Home » News
14th May 2021

Why not apply to join Bayston Hill Parish Council ?

Last Monday the new councillor team met to establish Bayston Hill Parish Council for 2021 - 2025.  10 members joined with the possibilty of adding an additional 5 residents taking all 15 seats.  Some applications are already in, but this is your chance to join the Council and Make a Difference.  Please follow both links below for earlier anoouncements and please get in touch if you wish to be considered.  It would be brilliant to start with a full house.

Click Vacancies | Bayston Hill Parish Council  and Your Parish Council Needs You ! | Bayston Hill Parish Council

Best regards,

 

Shaun Jones

Locum Clerk to Bayston Hill Parish Council.

13th May 2021

The Planning Committee meeting has been cancelled.

The meeting dated Monday 17th May 2021 will not take place.  We are no longer allowed to undertake Council business via tele/video conference and we are minimiseing face to face meetings while COVID-19 regulations are in force.

Delegated powers to the Clerk are in place should a planning application be presented that should be commented on,

 

Shaun Jones

Locum Clerk

13th May 2021

Please receive the latest programme update from Connecting Shropshire.

Check the files section below.

Regards

 

Ben Walker

Marketing and Engagement Manager

Connecting Shropshire

Economic Growth

Shropshire Council

Shirehall

Shrewsbury, Shropshire. SY2 6ND

Phone: 01743 252203

Email: ben.walker@shropshire.gov.uk

Web: http://connectingshropshire.co.uk/

Sign up for news from the Connecting Shropshire team

12th May 2021

A very slim Annual Council meeting took place on Monday 10th May 2021.

To legally establish your Parish Council directly after elections the first meeting of new municipal year must take place on the day councilors take office or within 14 days.  The following Councillors signed their Declaration of Acceptance of Office and are listed below :-

Cllr Mark Underwood mark.underwood@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk - Elected Chairman for 2021-22.
Cllr Ted Clarke ted.clarke@shropshire.gov.uk
Cllr Caroline Clode caronline.clode@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Caroline Higgins caroline.higgins@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Patrick Higgins patrick.higgins@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Alan Parkhurst alan.parkhurst@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Emma Plover emma.plover@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Clare Shaw clare.shaw@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Chris Teckoe chris.teckoe@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk
Cllr Janet Whittall janet.whittall@baystonhillparishcouncil.org.uk

7th May 2021

 ALBRIGHTON RAIL RAMBLERS

As we see an easing in COVID restrictions, the Parish Council is supporting the local Walking for Health group to attract more ramblers, increasing the footfall in the village, retail outlets, cafes and pubs etc, also  encouraging use of the local rail service. A small grant has been secured from West Midlands Railway, primarily to establish a web site (www.albrightonrailramblers.co.uk) and produce advertising material  and it is in this latter regard that I seek your support.

At this time, the distribution of leaflets is not being encouraged, leaving notice boards and social media as the best means of advertising this initiative. A poster expanding on this is attached and I would be very grateful if you could circulate this as widely as possible in your locality. Additional ”hard copies” can be posted to you, if required, by phoning 01902 441748.

I thank you, in anticipation of your support and assistance.

News

All the current local news from within the parish is located on the left.