NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Bayston Hill

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Bayston Hill will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BALL Euan	7 Simpson Way, Shrewsbury, SY2 6FT	Reform UK	Timothy S Murray (+)	Claire L Murray (++)
BURTON Tony	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Christopher J Lemon (+)	Michelle J Sutton- Jones (++)
PARKHURST Alan John	The Old Chapel, 20 Grove Lane, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury, SY3 0HJ	Labour Party	John E Clarke (+)	Caroline L Clode (++)
THOMAS Max	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Jacqueline S Pugh (+)	Kevin J Pickering (++)
TRICKETT Teri	3 Cedar Close, Bayston Hill, SY3 0PD	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Colin J Lewis (+)	David M Ward (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Bayston Hill Memorial Hall, Cross Roads, Bayston Hill	S4	SDA-1 to SDA-1513	
Bayston Hill Methodist Church Hall, Lansdowne Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury	S5	SDB-1 to SDB-1418	
Bayston Hill Methodist Church Hall, Lansdowne Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury	S6	SDB-1419 to SDB-2598	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.