## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

## **Election of Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below:**

Electoral Divisions	No. of Clirs to be elected	Electoral Divisions	No. of Clirs to be elected	Electoral Divisions	No. of Clirs to be elected
Abbey	One	Corvedale	One	Prees	One
Albrighton	One	Craven Arms	One	Quarry & Coton Hill	One
Bagley	One	Ellesmere Urban	One	Radbrook	One
Battlefield	One	Harlescott	One	Rea Valley	One
Bayston Hill	One	Highley	One	Ruyton & Baschurch	One
Belle Vue	One	Hodnet	One	Selattyn & Gobowen	One
Bicton Heath	One	Llanymynech	One	Severn Valley	One
Bishop`s Castle	One	Longden	One	Shawbury	One
Bridgnorth Castle	One	Loton	One	Shifnal North	One
Bridgnorth East	One	Ludlow East	One	Shifnal Rural	One
Bridgnorth South & Alveley	One	Ludlow North	One	Shifnal South	One
Bridgnorth West & Tasley	One	Ludlow South	One	St Martin's	Two
Broseley	One	Market Drayton East & Rural	One	St Oswald	One
Brown Clee	One	Market Drayton North	One	Stottesdon, Kinlet & Hopton Wafers	One
Burnell	One	Market Drayton South	One	Sundorne & Old Heath	One
Castlefields & Ditherington	One	Meole	One	Tern	One
Cheswardine	One	Monkmoor	One	The Meres	One
Chirbury & Worthen	One	Much Wenlock	One	The Strettons	One
Claverley & Worfield	One	Oswestry North	One	Underdale	One
Clee	One	Oswestry North East	One	Wem	Two
Cleobury Mortimer	One	Oswestry South	One	Whitchurch North	One
Clun	One	Oswestry South East	One	Whitchurch South	One
Column & Sutton	One	Oteley & Reabrook	One	Whitchurch West	One
Copthorne	One	Porthill	One	Whittington	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for Unitary Elections may be obtained from the Returning Officer at the **The Guildhall**, **Frankwell Quay**, **Shrewsbury**, **SY3 8HQ** who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be <u>hand-delivered</u> to the Returning Officer, The Guildhall, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8HQ on any day after the date of this notice but **no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 2<sup>nd</sup> April 2025**.

  Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates, between the times shown below:

	<u>Shrewsbury</u>	The Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, SY3 8HQ
	9.00am – 4.30pm	Weekdays from Tuesday 11 <sup>th</sup> March to Friday 28 <sup>th</sup> March.
	9.00am - 6.00pm	Monday 31st March and Tuesday 1st April.
	9.00am – 4.00pm	Wednesday 2 <sup>nd</sup> April.
	Oswestry	Oswestry Library, Arthur Street, Oswestry, SY11 1JN
	9.45am – 4.45pm	Tuesday 11 <sup>th</sup> March; Tuesday 18 <sup>th</sup> March and Tuesday 25 <sup>th</sup> March.
Wem Libra		Wem Library, High Street, Wem, SY4 5AA
	110111	Woll Elbrary, riigh Galoct, Wolli, GT+ OAA
		Thursday 13 <sup>th</sup> March; Thursday 20 <sup>th</sup> March and Thursday 27 <sup>th</sup> March.
	10.15am – 4.45pm	Thursday 13 <sup>th</sup> March; Thursday 20 <sup>th</sup> March and Thursday 27 <sup>th</sup> March.
	10.15am – 4.45pm <b>Ludlow</b>	Thursday 13 <sup>th</sup> March; Thursday 20 <sup>th</sup> March and Thursday 27 <sup>th</sup> March.  Helena Lane Day Care Centre, 20 Hamlet Road, Ludlow, SY8 2NP

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 1st May 2025.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8HQ by **12 midnight on Friday 11<sup>th</sup> April 2025**. Applications can be made online at gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, SY3 8HQ by **5 pm on Monday, 14<sup>th</sup> April 2025**.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5 pm on Wednesday**, **23rd April 2025**. Applications can be made online at gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate

Dated Monday 10 March 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer

7. Applications, amendments or cancellations to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, SY3 8HQ by <b>5 pm on Wednesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2025</b> .
8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Guildhall, Frankwell Quay, Shrewsbury, SY3 8HQ by <b>5 pm on Thursday, 1st May 2025.</b>